[promoslider]

Santa Trolley comes to the North Flatbush Avenue BID!

Santa Trolley comes to the North Flatbush Avenue BID!.

Happy Holidays from the North Flatbush Avenue BID!

Cold temperature advisory

sandy document for residents

Did your business suffer from hurricane Sandy?

The North Flatbush Avenue BID is working with NYC Small Business Services and the offices of NYC Mayor Bloomberg, the Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce and the office of Brooklyn Borough President, Marty Markowitz to help our businesses and property owners recover any damage sustained from Hurricane Sandy.

 Our office is here to help you, please feel free to stop by or call us anytime. 

HERE IS WHAT WE HAVE SO FAR.

o Emergency loans of up to $25,000 for small and mid-sized businesses that have been interrupted as a result of the storm.

o For larger businesses that were damaged, temporary City and State sales tax deferment on materials needed for rebuilding.

o For businesses displaced from their locations, we’re offering temporary office space free of charge at the Brooklyn Army Terminal for the next 30 days.

o EDC has about 40,000 square feet of space at the Terminal that is now available for this use.

o Loans up to $2 million are also available for business property losses not fully covered by insurance – and for businesses that have had cash flow problems caused by the storm and need funds to get back on their feet.

§ That applies to small businesses, agricultural co-ops, and most nonprofits, regardless of size.

· TO GET INFORMATION CONTACT NYC BUSINESS SOLUTIONS BY CALLING 311 OR GOING TO NYC.GOV [7]. 

FEDERAL DISASTER ASSISTANCE:

· Anyone affected by Sandy – homeowners, renters, and businesses – can apply for federal disaster assistance.

· They can register at DisasterAssistance.gov [8] or by calling the Federal Emergency Management agency at 1-800-621-3362.

 

DISASTER RELIEF FROM THE BOROUGH PRESIDENTS OFFICE 

The Office of Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz is here to assist you and your business in this time of need. If your business has sustained damage as a result of Hurricane Sandy, there are multiple programs and assistance packages from several different government and non-profit organizations that might be available to assist you in recovery.

For more information please go to http://www.brooklyn-usa.org/business.htm

 

Hurrican SANDY advisory from Mayor Bloomberg

Mayor Bloomberg announced today that all public schools in New York City will be closed on Monday. A decision about Tuesday’s school closings will be made on Monday.

Mayor Bloomberg has ordered ‘Zone A’ evacuations of parts of lower Manhattan and the Rockaways, low-lying area of Queens.

All MTA busses and subways will stop at 7pm today, Sunday, October 28th. All PATH trains will discontinue at midnight.

Alternate Side Parking and meters are suspended on Monday, October 29th. 

There will be wide power outages throughout our area. The NYPD and NYFD strongly advise against using candles. Please obtain batteries and flashlights. 

The North Flatbush Avenue BID will update everyone on Hurrican Sandy as news continues over on our Facebook page and Twitter feeds. Please follow us there. Click on the icons on the sidebar of  our website. 

NOTICE:  The North Flatbush Avenue BID will be surveying our district for downed trees and damages on  Monday and Tuesday, however if  you  see any downed trees along North Flatbush Avenue please advise 311 immediately or contact our offices at sdavidson@nfbid.com immediately. Our offices will be closed on Monday, but we are on the Avenue!

Read our latest newsletter regarding Hurrican Sandy Advisory  HERE. 

——————————————————————————————————————————–

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You are Invited to our 2012 Halloween FALL FEST

View entire neckdowns along North Flatbush Avenue

CONCEPTUAL DRAWINGS OF THE NEW NECKDOWNS ALONG NORTH FLATBUSH AVENUE 

The North Flatbush Avenue BID is working in concert with the NYC Department of Transportation as part of our Capital Street scape Project to include neckdowns (or curbouts) on busy intersections along North Flatbush Avenue.  This new initiative along North Flatbush Avenue will shorten the time to cross North Flatbush and widen the turning point for cars – all part of our traffic calming and pedestrian safety measures.

To view the entire PDF file from NYCDOT, please click on the link below.

neckdowns 2012

 

a

Conceptual drawing of how neckdowns will look along North Flatbush Avenue.

 

sign up here for our free e-news monthly newsletter.

It’s very easy. Just enter your email address and you are now entered into our Database and will receive
our e-news Monthly Newsletter. Find out what is going on on north Flatbush AVenue, find out about our events and promotions, get information on local Community News and Merchant News. Find out how you can get involved in the north Flatbush Avenue BID.  We will not junk up your email with unwanted emails and we do not sell our email addresses.

List of concerts, games and performances at the new Barclays Centers arena! Did you get your tickets yet?.

  1. Jay-Z (8 Shows) September 28-October 6, 2012
    Islanders vs. Devils Tue, October 2, 12
    Harlem Globetrotters Sun, October 7, 12
    Barbra Streisand (2 Shows) October 11 & 13, 2012
    The King’s Men Sun, October 14, 12
    Brooklyn vs Washington (preseason) Mon, October 15, 12
    Brooklyn vs Boston (Preseason) Thu, October 18, 12
    Bro

    oklyn vs Philadelphia (Preseason) Fri, October 19, 12
    Danny Garcia vs Erik Morales Sat, October 20, 12
    Rush Mon, October 22, 12
    Sensation (2 Shows) October 26-27, 2012
    John Legend Mon, October 29, 12
    Journey Tue, October 30, 12
    Smashing Pumpkins Wed, October 31, 12
    Brooklyn vs New York Thu, November 1, 12
    Brooklyn vs Toronto Sat, November 3, 12
    How Sweet The Sound Sun, November 4, 12
    Brooklyn vs Minnesota Mon, November 5, 12
    Barclays Center Classic Fri, November 9, 12
    Russell Peters Sat, November 10, 12
    Brooklyn vs Orlando Sun, November 11, 12
    Justin Bieber Mon, November 12, 12
    Brooklyn vs Cleveland Tue, November 13, 12
    The Who Wed, November 14, 12
    Brooklyn vs Boston Thu, November 15, 12
    Coaches vs. Cancer November 16-17, 2012
    Kellogg’s USA Gymnastics Tour Sun, November 18, 12
    Legends Classic November 19-20, 2012
    Bob Dylan & His Band performing with Mark Knofler Wed, November 21, 12
    Brooklyn vs LA Clippers Fri, November 23, 12
    Juan Luis Guerra/Juanues Sat, November 24, 12
    Brooklyn vs Portland Sun, November 25, 12
    Disney On Ice (9 Shows) Nov 27-Dec. 2, 2012
    Neil Young Mon, December 3, 12
    Brooklyn vs Oklahoma City Tue, December 4, 12
    Andrea Bocelli Wed, December 5, 12
    Brooklyn vs Golden State Fri, December 7, 12
    Brooklyn vs Milwaukee Sun, December 9, 12
    Hezekiah Walker Gospel Concert Mon, December 10, 12
    Brooklyn vs New York Tue, December 11, 12
    Sounds of Reggae Wed, December 12, 12
    Brooklyn vs Detroit Fri, December 14, 12
    BK Hoops Winter Festival Sat, December 15, 12
    Brooklyn vs Utah Tue, December 18, 12
    Leonard Cohen Thu, December 20, 12
    BK Hoops Holiday Invitational Sat, December 22, 12
    Brooklyn vs Philadelphia Sun, December 23, 12
    Brooklyn vs Boston Tue, December 25, 12
    Brooklyn vs Charlotte Fri, December 28, 12
    Brooklyn vs Cleveland Sat, December 29, 12
  2.  

KEEPING OUR DISTRICT CLEAN IS OUR TOP PRIORITY